Miracles or Mundanity?

Which do you see? Do you see miracles in daily life? Or do you see Mundanity — Same Old … Same Old!

It snowed last night. A Miracle I say! My snow covered grass was watered, and it will grow straight and tall in the springtime, covering what used to be bare ground. A Miracle of life!

Branches hold a layer of snow, yet they do not suffer from the cold. A Miracle I say! Why you ask? Because it happens each year, and is part of the cycle of life God made on Earth. A Miracle of God!

As I gaze around me, I see barren tree branches reaching into the sky towards Heaven. They are ready to put forth new leaves in the spring. Green leaves from brown twigs. Again I claim a Miracle.

I can’t create this phenomenon. I might read about it in science books. I might study it in a laboratory. But I can’t produce it on such a large scale and make it happen year upon year without fail.

What is a Miracle? Maybe it is something totally and absolutely beyond my control. And a miracle is evidence of God and His creation, which I am allowed to experience, enjoy and be a part of as I live my life, which is a miracle as well.

God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening, and there was morning–the sixth day. Genesis 1:31  NIV

One thought on “Miracles or Mundanity?

  1. Through this blog, I am convicted of how much I take for granted without acknowledging the hand of God in everything.

    Our hearts beat and we breathe without thinking about it, for the most part. God figured out these details as He created the earth. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

