Gratitude

Gratitude — such a simple, yet beautiful word!

I ask myself: “Self, how often do I practice Gratitude?”

I revel in it when someone sends me a thank-you note. I feel special, honored, loved and happy.

However, I struggle to make time to send thank-you notes to others. Often my sentiments are late in conveying my heartfelt thanks for a specialness someone has extended to me.

Blessings also can be received with gratitude. Blessings from my God, my husband, my friends, my family, my dog, come to me every day. But am I thankful, or even mindful of these blessings? Do I count them, and savor their beauty, allowing them to enhance my life?

Or do I merely let these beautiful blessings wash over me, blessing me, without gratitude to acknowledge how they deeply impact my being?

Much to Ponder!

For everything created by God is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with gratitude; for it is sanctified by means of the word of God and prayer.  1 Timothy 4:4-5



Leave a Reply

