Growing Friendships

How do you get friends?

To have friends, you need to be a friend. This calls for making people feel special and important. Kind words, sincerity in compliments, being likable; these are all ways to be a friend.

It takes more than meeting people. It involves liking people and not judging others. Removing negativity from your talk and using words of praise to your friends so they feel good and want to be with you.

Finding something about a person to compliment is easy, if you look with that intent in mind. People try to make their appearance pleasing to the peer group they associate with. And if I am not in that peer group, I still find something about a person which is special to compliment.

I think that is how God looks at us. For all my faults, God finds the good in me and gently tries to show me how to make more of me pleasing to Him. I have more motivation to improve those areas which need improvement, if I feel there is good to start with.

God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening, and there was morning–the sixth day.   Genesis 1:31  NIV

PS: If God considers what He made is good – Who am I to argue? 🙂

Leave a Reply

