A Really Cool Quote

Learn to get in touch with the Silence within yourself and know that everything in this life has a purpose.   by Elizabeth Kubler-Ross

It is hard to get in touch with my inner Silence. My mind keeps talking to me, even when I sit quietly.

I have found that to find Silence, when I sit quietly, I must let the day wash over me first. Then the silence can begin. This is not easy for me.


One thought on “A Really Cool Quote

  1. Wow, Jan. What a way to say it. Sometimes I have to let the day wash over me before I can be silent. Wow.

    James Goll taught us to sit with a notepad and pen beside the chair and as distractions came into our head, gently write them down and go back to quiet. For instance, “Oh, I need to get dog food.” “Oops, the phone bill is due.” Really works for me because I can spend all my time worrying that I’ll forget to do those things. Committed to paper, I can let go.

Leave a Reply

