Commitment

Commit your way to the LORD, Trust also in Him, and He will do it.  Psalm 37:5  NASB

What an amazing verse from the Bible, the Holy Scriptures.

Yet, I ask myself, (when I am truthful) how often do I do this? How often do I invite God into my decision making?

Truthfully I can say that I ask God more today than ten years ago. We will leave it at that. 🙂

I will also say that when I do bring God into the equation of my efforts, the results are better. And I am much happier with the results. Maybe they also glorify God more when He is involved with me in my work – my path – my ways.

We live in a world where commitment is scarce, and people run, afraid to commit. It is nice to know that we will be rewarded for commitment to God, and it is nothing to be scared about.


Leave a Reply

