A Glimmer Of Spring Is In The Air

It seems like every time I turn on the local weather they are saying “unseasonable cold temperatures throughout this week.” They have been saying this since Thanksgiving!

I like winter and the cold weather it brings, but I am anticipating spring as much as everyone else. Today I saw a glimmer of spring. Instead of bundling up, I stuck my coat in the car and wore only a woolen shrug. I was fine while running errands.

But the real harbinger of spring today was seeing a cardinal alit on my front shrubs. There was some lingering snow on them and this beautiful cardinal male showed brilliantly against the white and green. This sighting, coupled with birdsong in the morning when I let Crystal out, brings Joy to my heart. I love spring!

Leave a Reply

