Listening To The Love

After two hours of working with my artist on direction, I placed the phone on the receiver, sighing. I was tired, but pleased with the art for  A Carpenter’s Legacy. We were close to finishing.

Turning around in my chair I saw my dog, in her ‘den’. She had adopted the small space, where feet normally fit, under my desk. With sad eyes she gazed up at me hoping to be petted, but expecting me to ignore her as I had for the last two hours.

Her adoration was compelling, and I reached down to caress her face, telling her she was special and loved.

Her tail began to thump loudly against the desk.

Listening to her love for me, expressed by her tail, I was reminded of the blessing God gave me when she came into my life. She brightened my day, and my caress brightened hers.

I was Listening to her Love.

2 thoughts on “Listening To The Love

Leave a Reply

